Super Troopers 2 Announced For 2010 Release

I was sitting on the couch watching Office Space when the words Broken Lizard popped into my head. So i went over to IMDB to see what Jay Chandrasekhar was up to. Jay Chandrasekhar is the lead director in the film group, Broken Lizard. Broken Lizard is a group of actors seen in Club Dread, Super Troopers, and Beerfest. You will know them when you see them.

When i got onto IMDB, the first thing i noticed was that Super Troopers 2 has been announced. I though to myself, i have to announce this on my blog. So far, there are no details because the film has only been announced for a 2010 release. We have a while to wait, but much time for anticipation. Everyone knows Super Troopers to have been a hilarious comedy, one of the best from Broken Lizard.

It will be directed by Jay Chandrasekhar like always, and starring, will be the whole team of Broken Lizard from the first Super Troopers film. Also, Kevin Heffernan from Broken Lizard will be the director (usually is the writer) on an upcoming Slammin Salmon film including all of Broken Lizard.

What do you think about there being a sequel to Super Troopers?

2 thoughts on “Super Troopers 2 Announced For 2010 Release

  1. I CAN’T FIND THE WORDS!!! I NEED TO HAVE ANOTHER SUPER TROOPERS!!! I WOULD GIVE UP BEER FOR JUST ONE MORE SUPER TROOPERS!!! BTW, THAT IS SAYING ALOT. THE WHOLE FIRCKIN CREW OF BROKEN LIZARD IS BRILLIANT. I HAVE A LIZARD TATTOO. I’M THINKING ABOUT GETTING IT REDONE INTO TO A “BROKEN LIZARD” BECAUSE OF THE BROKEN LIZARD COMPANY!!! I WILL DO IT, AT SOME POINT. I WOULD LOVE TO MEET THESE GUYS! I HOPE AT SOME POINT THEY MAKE A MOVIE ABOUT THE U.P. (Upper Michigan) I would fight like a cat to be an extra in something like that.

  2. Michelle, i would have to mostly agree with you! Broken Lizard has a very unique style of movie making and i love it. I can’t wait for this sequel to come out as well! The first one was brilliant like most of their work!

Leave a Reply

